Personnel Directory

Town Committees & Commissions

Plan Commission (Town Code 1.20) (3 year terms for citizen members)

Kurt Leichtle                                2021

Roy Lund                                     2019

John Oliver                                  2019

Mary Foster                                 2020

Patrick Singel                              2020

Diana Smith                                (Town Board chairman is presiding officer)

Siri Smith                                     2019 (Board member elected yearly)

Extraterritorial Zoning Committee   (ETZ Ordinance 20.17)

Diana Smith

Brad Mogen

Wayne Svoboda

John Kucinski (First Alternate)

Brian Baschnagel (Second Alternate)

Board of Appeals   (Town Code 17.09 & ETZ Ordinance 20.18) (Three year terms)

Sheila Schils    term expires          2021 (Chairperson)

Mike Yde                                      2020

Mike Cobian                                 2019

Susan Freiermuth                         2021

Paul Moe                                      2021

Shana Colburn  (Alternate)

Parks & Recreation Committee  (Town Code 1.21) (Three year terms)

John Galgowski                          2019  (Town board member elected yearly)

Brad LaBadie                             2021 (Chair)

Mary Foster                                2019

Garrett Gill                                 2019

Bob Ebert                                  2021

Comprehensive Plan Review Committee

Siri Smith, Chair

David Matthews

Maureen Ash

Kurt Leichtle

Roads Committee

Diana Smith

Brian Weber

Joe Mahoney

Brad Mogen

Terry Kusilek

Cemetery Committee

Diana Smith                             2019

LeRoy Kusilek                         2020

Peggy Jensen                         2020

Scott Jensen                            2020

Elizabeth Terlinden                  2019

Al Pechacek                             2021

Brad Mogen                             2019 (Town Board Representative)

Jerome Rodewald – Chair        2021

Future Facilities Planning Committee (Formed on 11/21/16); Added Impact Fee Responsibilities (4/23/18)

Brad Mogen – Chair

Diana Smith

Peter Stern

Jerome Rodewald

Roy Lund

Terry Kusilek


Joint Town/City Task Force (Established in 2004) – Disbanded at 4/16/07 meeting)

Ad Hoc Comprehensive Plan Review Committee (Established in May of 2004 – Disbanded at 4/16/12 meeting; Re-established at 6/15/15 meeting)

Ad Hoc Transfer of Development Rights Committee (Established in October, 2006 – Disbanded at 4/16/12 meeting)

Ad Hoc Volunteer Energy Committee           (Disbanded at 4/16/12 meeting)        

Ad Hoc Farmland Preservation Committee –Disbanded on 4/19/16

Town Highway Dept. – Brian Weber & Rob Schaar (715-425-9901)

Zoning Administrator – Jerome Rodewald (Phone 715-425-0228)

Assistant Zoning Administrator:  Donald Rodewald (Phone: 715-307-0564)

Building Inspector – All Croix Inspections (1-715-377-2152)

Recycling Center Supervisor – Joe Smith (715-425-5478)

Animal Control Officer– Susan Freiermuth – (715-425-1117)

Animal Shelter – Humane Society of Goodhue County (Contact Susan Freiermuth or Diana Smith for animal impoundment)

Rural Fire Association Representative – Diana Smith  (715-425-5478)

Town Assessing – Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc. (1-800-721-4157)

Town Board

Town Contacts